Maybe Turkey Day? – LOTD 11/24/11

Happy Thanksgiving to everyone that celebrates it. It may not be entirely obvious, but Thanksgiving inspired my look today.  This is a very typical me look, take a cute dress, throw on a jacket and heels and instant pulled together look.  I know you’re wondering by now, how did Thanksgiving inspire this look?If you have been following this blog and my post, you probably know by now that I’m Southern.  So all of last night and most of today was spent in the kitchen.  My RL outfit will consist of sweats and tees. Since SL doesn’t require staying up all night to make a feast, I can play the part of the glamorous hosts here.  Hucci has been cranking out the releases lately, so I chose the Noni dress as the foundation of my outfit.  For a little contrast, I chose the funky grey jacket from justB (they are closing really soon so hurry!). Orange jewelry from Caroline’s Jewelry to add a pop and black heels from N Core completes this look!

Get This Look!

Body:
Skin: [CheerNo Femme] Skins_Zuri 2_Mahagony_Eb01_bald_base
Hair: booN WMO003 hair brown
Lashes:[ glow ] studio – Eyelashes. Touched – Sorted
Eyes:.ID. Classic Eyes v2 – Brown

Outfit:
Jacket: justB/faux suede short jacket STONE
Dress: ::HH:: Hucci Noni Dress – Black
Shoes:N-core ESSENCE “Graphite”

Accessories:
Necklace/Earrings: (Caroline’s Jewelry) Donata in Orange

Poses:
*EverGlow* – Model430
*EverGlow* – Model424

 

