Big Mamma’s Jacket – LOTD 7/22/2011

LOTD 7-22-2011
This look was inspired by the lovely jacket from d. Select that reminds me of one of my treasured possessions is an old quilted jacket. I was lucky to have known my great-grandparents, and even luckier to have two of my great-grandparents still alive and well into advanced age. Anyway, my great-grandmother, whom we lovely called Big Mamma, was a seamstress at times. She had this tradition that she handmade a quilt each time a grandchild got married. She passed away before I received my quilt. My grandmother, who was tasked with clearing out my Big Mamma’s belongings, beckoned me to come over to her home to pick up something. She handed me a suit covering and said to keep this to remember Big Mama by. I opened it and inside was a beautiful handmade jacket that my Big Mamma made during her younger years. Although I haven’t been able to wear the jacket because of the disappearance of winter in my parts, I cherish that jacket and hope to pass it down to my kids one day.

Get This Look:

Body:
Skin::GP: Acorn [Dark] Yum 2-Pure 3
Hair:::Exile:: Esme:Roots-Marone
Eyes:FASHISM ‘Sunrise’ Eyes – Deep Incan Gold (M)

Outfit:
Jacket: d. Select linen lace tunic top/dress
Top: JANE – warm embrace babydoll.cream
Skirt: [W&B] Ayla Leather Skirt PEARL BLUE
Shoes: SLink – Marie Roman Sandals Brown

Accessories:
Necklace: Zaara : Balini Necklace *turquoise peach*
Rings: Mood Sweet Stacked Silver Sapphire Burst Rings

Pose:
fri. – model.pose 15

