52 Weeks of Color – Week #7 – Cerise

Blogger-Color-Challenge-Week-#7

Cerise.  The color that I mostly avoid.  Sure, I probably have tons of hot pink in my inventory because I have a crazy need to have an item in every single color available but I hardly ever wear this color.  This week I tried to present a different interpretation of cerise that wasn’t Barbie or girly and I ended up with a very different urban styling than my norm.  Thank goodness green is next week’s color.

Get This Look:

Body
Skin: Dutch Touch – ::DT:: ::tEkLA:: CAfeNOIR – Basic CL1 EBblack MOLES
Shape: Mariah’s Personal Shape
Eyes: :: Exodi :: Soulful Eyes – Walnut (Sm/V)
Lashes: :: Exodi :: Makeups – Eyelashes – Dramatic*
Lips: Dutch Touch – :: DT :: Lipsticks TEKLA Ebony Tones – Nr 22
Blush: :: Exodi :: Makeups – Blush – Rouge*
Hair: Tiny Bird – Black Sheep Boy (1) – Light Black

Outfit
Jacket: *COCO*- DenimJacket – Midnight
Top: The Sea Hole  – Tinka sweater – Licorice
Skirt: [W&B] Cindy Ruffle Skirt CERISE
Socks: Kyoot – Knitted Cuffed Socks (Black)
Shoes: Urban Bomb Unit – UBU Drunks

Accessories:
Earrings: [ glow ] studio – Vinyl hits earring

Pose
TorridWear – Fresh 12b

* Denotes Promotional Copies Used

4 thoughts on “52 Weeks of Color – Week #7 – Cerise

    • TY so much Luna! And thank you for this wonderful challenge, I’m enjoying trying to come up with ways to make colors I don’t normally wear work

Comments are closed.