Daring 10/9/2010

In my first post here on Shangri La Style, I mentioned I wanted to blog to share the photos that I do. Before starting this blog, my photos really served no purpose other than to mess around with photoshop, my secret love affair.  I’ve been working on some new styles and techniques lately so the photo below is going to appear super photoshopped for a fashion blog and well… that’s because it is.  I’m not totally in awe of how this photo turned out but I do love the styling of the outfit so I wanted to share with you all what I’ve put together. Hope you enjoy!

The dress was given to me by Dick, the creator of  WoE.  I’m not extremely familiar with his brand but I know that he makes incredible jeans and this dress is nothing less than I’d expect after falling in love with Dick’s jeans.  The jewelry was a gift and it’s absolutely gorgeous, you can purchase it at Exodi and there are I think 5 colors to choose from.  The sets include a necklace, earrings, bracelet, a ring as well as a belly chain and anklets.

For the rest of the outfit I just dug through my inventory to find things that complimented the dress and jewelry and here it is!

LOTD Oct 9 2010

Credits after the cut.

BODY

Hair – Truth – Leighton– Mahogany
Eyes – Not for Sale, Made by Ryker beck
Shape – Vernice’s Personal Shape
Skin – Exodi – Sylvan – Coming soon to Exodi

CLOTHING

Dress: WoE – Tatiana – plum
Jacket: Lelutka – Cylinder Bolero
Jewelry: Exodi – Nyla – Turquoise
Stockings: Bijou – Mustang (They were a part of a full outfit)
Shoes: Lelutka – Pow Pumps – black

PHOTO CREDITS

Pose – fri.day – Model 1
Photographer – Vernice Burks
Model – Vernice Burks
Location – N/A

For this photo I took a snapshot on a green screen and placed my av on a background from renderosity.com

One thought on “Daring 10/9/2010

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Daring 10/9/2010 « Shangri La Style -- Topsy.com

Comments are closed.