Stumblebum 10/1/10

So I’ve been a pretty lazy blogger lately.. but I came across a new store today and fell in love with one of the outfits I found there.  I’m a HUGE fanatic of anything cupcakes and anything polka dot.  This post doesn’t have cupcakes; I just thought you should know two things that I love very much are cupcakes and polka dots.  Anyway… polka dots are fabulous.

Back to the topic at hand. Stumblebum! This weekend you can get this gorgeous skybox from Exodi by Ryker Beck.  I used it for the background image of my photos in this post.  The poses I used are FREE at Glitterati by Katey Coppola for Breast Cancer Awareness month.   Thank you Katey.  The adorable hair is from Truth and is called Jersey, I’m no princess by far but I really adore this hair and it even comes with streak options for those of you who like highlights.  You can hide or show the tiara as well depending on your mood.

The skin I’m wearing you can grab when you go for your awesome new skybox, and the eyes as well.  Ryker Beck is an artist and I say that very sincerely.  The quality and detail that she puts into each and every piece she releases is gorgeous.  She is an incredibly talented woman and I’m not just saying that because she is my friend I mean it sincerely.

My jewelry is from an old favorite store called ICED that I rediscovered when digging through my inventory to accessorize and I was so thankful to the creator because some of the pieces that were from somewhere around 2007 had bling in them and she was so generous to remove the bling for me.

LOTD Oct 1 2010 close

LOTD Oct 1 2010

Credits after the cut.

BODY

Hair – Truth – Jersey – Chocolate
Eyes – Exodi Spiritus Eyes – Grey/Pink (Lg/V)
Shape – Vernice’s Personal Shape
Skin – Exodi – Isolde – Soleil 15 Dk/C

CLOTHING

Outfit: G&D Legami White&Black
Shoes: Included with outfit
Necklace: ICED – Butterfly Pendant
Earrings: ICED – Reg Diamond Hoops (no bling)
Ring: ICED – Lorelei Ring

PHOTO CREDITS

Pose – Glitterati – BCA 2010 (gift)
Photographer – Vernice Burks
Model – Vernice Burks
Location – Exodi Stumblebum Skybox Exclusive (available Oct 1-3, 2010)
I used Strawberry Singh’s Windlight settings for shadows.  You can find a great shadow tutorial at http://www.strawberrysingh.com if you are interested.

