Hair Fair 2010 Sneek Peek

(Dernier-Cri)-Taylor_001

I was honored to be chosen as a blogger for this year’s Hair Fair event, benefiting Wigs for Kids.  Not only the cause is near and dear to my heart, but buying tons of hair is right down my alley also.  So, instead of my usual fashion mix, I decided to show you two of my favorite hairs this year thus far. Trust me, it was hard to pick but I know that I’ll be doing more posts during the week featuring all of the pretties I scored tonight.

!Ohmai---Ante_001

This year the Hair Fair sims this year are set up like backstage at Bryant Park, with each hair vendor set up in the styling booths. Each vendor also have a hair out benefiting the Wigs for Kids charity and some vendors also have placed awesome freebies out. The sims aren’t in a block of four like years past, instead they are set up in blocks of two to minimize server-side lag.  Of course, not all lag is server-side and with a huge event as this, there is bound to be client side lag as well.  Be patient, the fair is running from the September 4th until September 19, allowing for tons of time to get your favorite purchases. So be prepared and have fun shopping!

