Nineteen-Ninty Eight – LOTD 8/19/10

The year was 1998.  A fresh-faced girl from the deep parts of Georgia arrived on the campus of a university notorious for partying.  After a few months, a few beers, and tons of studying, the girl’s fashion style changed from trendy prep to what would become her signature style: bohemian sprinkled with a bit of hood. Although the girl is now a cynical woman in her thirties and the fresh face naivety has passed, she still looks back on that year as when she found her very own identity.  This look today is a nod to 1998.

LOTD8-18-10

Get this Look:

Body:

Skin: Exodi – :: Exodi :: Isolde Corneille – 1 (Dk)

Shape: Mariah’s Personal Shape

Hair: Amacci – Amacci Hair Lana ~ Black

Eyes: Exodi – :: Exodi :: Tetra Eyes – Naturals (Willow)(Lg/NV)

Lashes: LeLutka – MMS-Photoshoot II Lashes(MOUTH)

Nails: Pixel Mode – [PM]Sculpted Nails V2

Outfit:

Top: Nyte’N’Day – Nyte’N’Day – Hok Shirt – Blue

Jeans: Tutti Frutti – *TuttiFrutti* Platinum Blonde Jeans (Platinum Hunt item)

Shoes: Coco – *COCO*_Thong Sandal(Natural)

Accessories:

Earrings: Creamshop – {CS} Silent bamboo earring Metalic silver

Nose Piercing: Faux Posh – Faux Posh: Single Gem Nose Stud /diamond/

Rings: alaMood – alaMood Sweet Stacked Silver Sapphire Burst Rings

Poses:

(pda) Lemon Tree

Slurls are located on the SLURLS Page

5 thoughts on “Nineteen-Ninty Eight – LOTD 8/19/10

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Nineteen-Ninty Eight – LOTD 8/19/10 « Shangri La Style -- Topsy.com

  2. Sometimes I look in the mirror and wonder, if I am no longer the same girl, that I remember. Do I have wrinkles? Do I look 30? Then I think back on the bad hair, bad clothes, and I get a little perspective. Plus, I am sure you still look fresh faced and still get carded.
    hugs-S
    p.s. We must have had the same hair stylist back in 1998. *Grins

    • Ha, I wish. I don’t get carded while my mom does, lmao! I think I got my dad’s genes when it comes to aging. And yes, I loved that hairstyle back in the day

Comments are closed.